The Team

Team-Photo-1024

Our Family

Jackie Basden

Jackie Basden Account Director, jackie@eventsvenues.com

I love travelling which is just as well as all my family live around the world and my work regularly takes me overseas but I have always loved coming home.
Kim Broad

Kim Broad Senior Account Manager, kim@eventsvenues.com

I love travelling, elderly people (particularly the smart old men in blazers! ahh bless) and snuggling under the duvet, to watch a good film with some pop-corn.
logo

Kaylee Jones Newest Team Member, kaylee@eventsvenues.com

I love travelling - seeing and exploring new places, which is ideal for working in this industry.
Anita McKinlay

Anita McKinlay Executive PA to the Proprietor, anita@eventsvenues.com

I am outgoing, dedicated, trustworthy, determined and always keen to motivate others around me. I love multitasking and never miss deadlines.
Rachael Higgins

Rachael Higgins Accounts, accounts@eventsvenues.com

I like all naughty foods, chocolate, chips (although not usually mixed) so nothing healthy for me.
SallySomersProfile

Sally Somers Website & Social Media, sally@eventsvenues.com

My role is to look after Marketing and Business Development and I enjoy my job so much I have been with Events & Venues for 21 years!
Evie Profile

Evie Hotel and Venue Inspector

I have been here at Events & Venues for 7 years now and it’s still my ultimate Dream job travelling the world inspecting hotels and venues to check they’re of the highest standards and suitable for our discerning guests.
Poppy Profile

Poppy Newest Team Member

Poppy is nearly 6 years old – she came from Happy Landings a local rescue centre.